Show Classes

Classes For FOTAS 2015

Show classes for this year’s FOTAS Show are as follows:

      Old World cichlids

      New World cichlids



       Other Species not listed.

Cash awards will be given (first-$30, second-$20 and third-$10) to winners in each class.

The person with the most all-species show entries will also receive a prize.



Division A:  Asian, Central and South American Cichlids.
Class 1: Discus, Angels, Uaru
Class 2: Biotecus, Crenicara, Aequidens, Geophagus and Related Non-Dwarf S. Am. Cichlids
Class 3: All South American Dwarf Cichlids
Class 4: Central American Cichlids over 6″
Class 5: Central AmericanCichlids under 6″

Division B: Lake Malawi Cichlids/Victorian Cichlids
Class 6 Mbuna: Pseudotropheus, Melanochromis, Cynotilapia, Labidochromis, Labeotropheus, etc.
Class 7: Aulonocara & related species
Class 8: Lake Malawi Haplochromines
Class 9: Lake Victoria & Lake Kivu Species

Division C: Lake Tanganyika Cichlids/Other African Cichlids
Class 10: Lamprologus, Neolamprologus, Altolamprologus & Related Genera
Class 11: Julidochromis & Related Genera
Class 12: Tropheus, Petrochromis,
Class 13: Featherfins – Cyanthopharnyx, Ophthalmotilapia, Cyprichromis, Paracyprichromis, Xenotilapia, Goby Cichlids
Class 14: Cyphotilapia, Madagascar cichlids
Class 15: West African and Old World Cichlids Not Listed Elsewhere

Other Classes (Not Eligible For Best In Show or Best In Division Awards)
Class 16: Livebearers
Class 17: Egglayers
Class 18: Scavengers
Class 19: All others not listed above

People’s Choice Award
Best of Division A
Best of Division B
Best of Division C
Best Cichlid in Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *